Posted in amazon, contest, facebook, inspiration, money, win, winner, winning, won, writing

Inspiration !

As I had stated before in my first post I recently started writing again after a long hiatus of raising kids and general folly of youth.

Lately though I was feeling a bit wavering of my talents. I thought perhaps I’d lost it over the years, but I trudged on. Making sure I try to write everyday  and entering contests even if I was unfamiliar with the genre. 

This morning I awoke to the most satisfying email ever. I entered a short story contest about a month ago (The 1000 Likes Contest I mentioned on Wednesday, May 22, 2013) and I was informed this morning that I had won!

No cash prize, but I don’t write for money anyway. I just feel … validated and inspired in a way that I am finally listening to my heart and soul and doing something I should have been doing long ago, and if it brings money someday then all the better.

But, I write to leave a piece of me behind when I’m gone one day and because the characters in my head insist to be heard 😉 So, if you see me on Amazon I expect purchases to be made… Thank You dear readers 🙂

~~ KEEP WRITING ~~

Author:

Toni J Lynch is a Contemporary Fiction writer, and blogger living in Northwest Ohio with her three children. She's been a writer since she can remember and although she put it aside for many years she has realized that it is her calling in life to bring characters into existence. Also an avid reader and crafter; when she isn’t writing she is usually seen with a book in one hand and a glue gun in the other. with a book in one hand and craft glue in the other.

4 thoughts on “Inspiration !

      1. This is very true. At times it is hard to tell whether we are being legitimate critics or just kicking ourselves. That’s when you let someone else look over it.

        Like

Leave a Reply

