Posted in Uncategorized

(Personal Narrative) Today I Was A Postage Stamp!

PERSEVERANCE … What a wonderful word.

…Steadfastness in doing something despite difficulty or delay in achieving success…

“Consider the postage stamp; its usefulness consists in the ability to stick to one thing until it gets there.” — Josh Billings

image

That is definitely the word of the day here. Really it’s a LIFE word.

During my break time meditation today. I kept my focus on all of the goals I have set for myself.

I had a list of material things I was going to buy with my tax refund this year…then I received a letter stating my entire refund was being offset…ok, fine. No point crying over spilled milk. I pulled out my ” refund to do ” list … And renamed it ” 2013 to do ” … That’s how you have to look at life … Always.

Never get your mind fixated on just one plan. You always need a Plan B, C, D, and E. And no matter what the delay is … You have to KNOW you will succeed. Don’t wish it or hope it … Know it.

~ Keep Writing ~

Author:

Toni J Lynch is a Contemporary Fiction writer, and blogger living in Northwest Ohio with her three children. She's been a writer since she can remember and although she put it aside for many years she has realized that it is her calling in life to bring characters into existence. Also an avid reader and crafter; when she isn’t writing she is usually seen with a book in one hand and a glue gun in the other. with a book in one hand and craft glue in the other.

Leave a Reply

