Posted in Uncategorized

Sit Down and Write

Quote from this post that spoke to me. It was inevitable that I re-blogged it. But ironically in doing so I procrastinated once again on my own writing. Lol. So, back to work Toni. 😉 “A story in my head isn’t a story until I’ve done something with it. I’d rather turn a good idea into a bad story and then spend years making it a good story than have 1,000 good ideas and never get a single one on paper.”

Claude Walrath

A year and a half ago or so I started publishing a series of posts on here called “Publish or Perish” and they were about me trying to get something published within the next fifty two weeks.

Originally I had this great idea for a book that was targeted at middle school aged kids. It was going to be a action packed adventure book about a group of kids banding together to stop some nefarious bad guys. This was the book that I was going to publish for my “Publish or Perish” challenge. I hammered out the first chapter in a just two days. The second chapter though is where progress came grinding to a halt and I quickly lost interest in the whole project.

So I decided that I would publish a short story collection of some older short stories that I had written over the years, but I…

View original post 334 more words

Author:

Toni J Lynch is a Contemporary Fiction writer, and blogger living in Northwest Ohio with her three children. She's been a writer since she can remember and although she put it aside for many years she has realized that it is her calling in life to bring characters into existence. Also an avid reader and crafter; when she isn’t writing she is usually seen with a book in one hand and a glue gun in the other. with a book in one hand and craft glue in the other.

Leave a Reply

